You are accessing documentation for myPractice version 4. This is not the latest version of Bp Allied.
Support for this product will be discontinued in early 2020.
 
Please contact our support team about upgrading to the latest version of BpAllied to enable this implementation.
Version 4
×
Menu

User Administration

The User Administration is where Users (Practitioners) are created for use in myPractice. Creating a User creates both a login name and related password as well as a Calendar for use in the appointment book. The information below covers the entry of information into the User Details tab. Click on the links to fill in information in the Permissions or Banking tabs.


User Administration
1

Permissions tab

1. Permissions tab
This is only available to myPractice Administrators. This tab will not be displayed for a general user.
2

Banking tab

2. Banking tab
The details included in this tab will be able to be merged into Invoice Templates at a future date.
3

Google Calendar

3. Google Calendar
Click here to add or update Google Calendar settings for a User.
As an administrator, from version 4.5.0.2, all users Google Calendar settings can be administered from within User Administration without have to log on and off as each user as has been required in past versions.
4

Navigation buttons

4. Navigation buttons
Click the + to Add a new user
This is only displayed for a myPractice Administrator. A general user will only be able to see their own User Information details.
5

User ID

5. User ID
This unique ID is automatically assigned when a new User is created. This is used to manage any customised Client Details forms.
6

User Name

6. User Name
The First and Last Names are the only required fields apart from setting the password. These make up the user name for the user.
7

Date of Birth

7. Date of Birth
Date of Birth for a user can be entered here.
8

Email address

8. Email address
The email address for the user. This can be used as a merge field on an Invoice or Letter template.
9

Setting a password

9. Setting a password
Set the password for the user and indicate whether they must change their password at the next login.
This can also be used by a general User to change their own password details.
10

Practitioner Qualifications

10. Practitioner Qualifications
If a User is a Practitioner then their qualifications can be entered in here. This can be used as a merge field on an Invoice or Letter template.
11

Secure messaging Settings

11. Secure messaging Settings
If a User is a Practitioner then their relevant Secure Messaging details can be entered in here. What information is entered is dependent on the Secure messaging protocol used by the practice. Click the link for details on Argus, Referral Net or Medical Objects secure messaging protocols.
12

Reminder Template Settings

12. Reminder Template Settings
Email and SMS Reminder templates can be customised for a specific Practitioner. The relevant template can be specified here.
13

Receive notification emails

13. Receive notification emails
When an appointment gets added or changed for a Client the assigned Practitioner can receive an email notifying of the addition or change.
They can also receive a daily tasks list of due or ovedue taks.
14

OK

14. OK
Click OK to save changes and to close the options window.
15

Cancel

15. Cancel
Click Cancel to disregard changes and close the options window.
16

Apply

16. Apply
Click Apply to save the changes and keep the options window open.